Snapchat: Here’s How to Turn Off Flashback Memories

Disable this setting

By default, the Snapchat application will show you Flashback Memories if you have a saved Snap dating back at least one year to the current day. However, did you know that you can turn off Flashback Memories if you don’t wish to see this old content? Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Snapchat app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Memories.”

Step 4: Tap the toggle to the right of “Flashback Memories” to turn off this feature.

Recommended articles