LinkedIn: Here’s How to Remove a Mention of Yourself

When a LinkedIn user mentions you in a post or comment, they create a link to your profile that others can click on. If you want to remove this link, our guide will show you how.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the LinkedIn application on iOS. Also note, LinkedIn gives you the option to stop users from being able to mention you in the first place. Follow our guide to see how this feature works.

Step 1: Tap the three square dots in the top-right corner of the post or comment that mentions you.

Step 2: Tap “Remove mention.”

Step 3: Tap “Remove” on the confirmation window that appears. When this is done, your name will remain in the post or comment, but it will no longer contain a link to your LinkedIn profile.