LinkedIn: Here’s How to Stop Users From Mentioning You

Members can prevent others from tagging them in posts and comments

Did you know LinkedIn allows users to “mention,” or tag, other LinkedIn users in their posts and comments? When a user is mentioned, LinkedIn creates a link to their profile that others can click on. If users would like to stop others from mentioning them, they can also turn this feature off.

Our guide will show you how to stop LinkedIn users from being able to mention you in posts and comments.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the LinkedIn application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Scroll down and tap “Mentions by others.”

Step 4: Tap the toggle to stop users from being able to mention you in future posts and comments. The toggle will turn gray, and the word “yes” will change into the word “no.” Note: If you’ve previously been mentioned in posts or comments, changing this setting won’t remove those existing mentions. If you want to remove them, follow the steps in our guide.



{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}