#ChipotleSponsorUs TikTok Challenge Will Give 5 Groups Free Burritos for a Year

The fast-casual restaurant chain added group ordering to its app

The House Nobody Asked For will then comment on the winners’ posts Chipotle
Headshot of David Cohen


Chipotle marked the addition of a group ordering feature to its application with family TikTok challenge #ChipotleSponsorUs.

The fast-casual restaurant chain and creator collective The House Nobody Asked For will choose five families or small groups of friends (up to five people) who best showcase why Chipotle should sponsor them, and each person in those groups will win free burritos for one year.

To enter, TikTok users can post videos of their family or group using the hashtag #ChipotleSponsorUs through Sept. 14 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET. The House Nobody Asked For will then comment on the winners’ posts at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET that day.

Chipotle ran a similar challenge, #ChipotleSponsorMe, in late April and early May, in which digital star and Chipotle “superfan” David Dobrik chose five individuals who best expressed why the restaurant chain should sponsor them.

Chipotle chief marketing officer Chris Brandt said in a statement, “With people spending more time with their loved ones, we’re quickly seeing TikTok become a family affair. Our #ChipotleSponsorUs TikTok challenge will inspire creativity on the platform and highlight our new group ordering feature, which eliminates the stress of collecting everyone’s Chipotle order.”


david.cohen@adweek.com David Cohen is editor of Adweek's Social Pro Daily.
{"taxonomy":"default","sortby":"default","label":"","shouldShow":"on"}