Facebook’s Publisher Now Shows Who Content Will Be Shared With

Facebook’s content publisher now automatically shows who the content you’re posting will be shared with. The lock icon users can click to set the distribution parameter for status updates and other content now sits above the publisher and displays if the content will be visible to Everyone, Friends and Networks, Friends of Friends, Friends Only, or a custom set. This will both encourage users to restrict visibility of sensitive content, and remind them what their default distribution setting for that content type is.

{"channel":"elasticpress","title":"Recommended","post_types":["post","page"],"lineup_id":"54851","since_qty":30,"since_time":"d","until_qty":0,"until_time":"m","q":"","num_posts":0,"vertical":"performance-marketing"}