LinkedIn: Here's How to Browse in Private Mode

Stop others from knowing you visited their profile

Join us at Brandweek Sept. 12–16 in Miami alongside leading CMOs, founders and change makers from GatoradeMarriottAlo YogaCampbell'sUncommon James and more. Book now.

By default, when you visit someone’s LinkedIn profile (and you’re also logged in on the platform), they’ll be able to see your name, profile picture, LinkedIn headline, location and industry. If you don’t want this information to be shared, LinkedIn allows you to browse in private mode, so that users won’t be able to see your information after you view their profile.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in