HOW TO: Control Who Sees Your Facebook Posts

The default sharing option for new Facebook users is set to public, meaning that anyone can see posts, even if they don't have Facebook accounts. There are a few simple ways that Facebook users can change that, to make sure that only their friends (or a select group of their friends) can see posts. Additionally, users can select friends to not see posts.

Adweek's annual #Brandweek summit will explore the ideas behind breakthrough successes, discuss solutions to pressing challenges and explore new opportunities in the Metaverse. Join leaders from Alo Yoga, Hyundai Motor America, Frito-Lay and more, Sept. 12–16 in Miami. Sign up early to save.

The default sharing option for new Facebook users is set to public, meaning that anyone can see posts, even if they don’t have Facebook accounts. There are a few simple ways that Facebook users can change that, to make sure that only their friends (or a select group of their friends) can see posts.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in