Mirror Awards Online Finalists

The Newhouse School of Public Communications announced the finalists in the third annual Mirror Awards competition. 29 nominees in six categories are up for awards which honor excellence in media industry reporting, both online and off.

Here are the digital media finalists:

– Best Single Article, Digital Media
• David Kamp, “Requiem for a Micro-celebrity” (Vanity Fair)
• Julia M. Klein, “Tribulations at Tribune” (Conde Nast Portfolio)
• Rachel Sklar, “The NYT’s Selective, Misleading Pentagon Story” (The Huffington Post)

– Best Commentary, Digital Media
• Eric Alterman (Center for American Progress)
• Megan Garber (Columbia Journalism Review)
• Dan Kennedy (Northeastern University School of Journalism, Writing for The Guardian)
• Rachel Sklar (The Huffington Post)
• Joe Strupp (Editor and Publisher)
• Clive Thompson (Wired.com)