LinkedIn: Here’s How to Stop Sharing Profile Changes With Your Network

Prevent the professional network from revealing your job moves and work anniversaries

When you make job changes to your LinkedIn profile, or are celebrating a work anniversary, LinkedIn may share these updates with your network. If you want to stop the professional network from doing this, our guide will show you how to turn this option off.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the LinkedIn application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Privacy.”

Step 4: Tap “Share job changes and work anniversaries from profile.”

Step 5: Tap the toggle to stop sharing your job changes and work anniversaries with your network.