Facebook: Here’s How to Stop Saving Your Off-Facebook Activity

The social network recently rolled out this feature worldwide

The Off-Facebook Activity tool Facebook

Facebook rolled out its Off-Facebook Activity tool for users around the world earlier this week. The tool allows you to see and manage the activity the social network receives about you from other sites. As part of this feature, you have the ability to stop your off-Facebook activity from being saved to your account. Our guide will show you how this works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook application on iOS. Also note, if you turn off this “Future Off-Facebook Activity” setting, you will no longer be able to log into mobile apps and websites using your Facebook account.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Privacy Shortcuts.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “View or clear your off-Facebook activity.”

Step 5: Tap “More Options.”

Step 6: Tap “Manage Future Activity.”

Step 7: Tap “Manage Future Activity” on the window that appears.

Step 8: Tap the toggle to the right of “Future Off-Facebook Activity.”

Step 9: Tap “Turn Off” on the confirmation window that appears.



{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}