Facebook: Here’s How to Snooze a Friend, Page or Group

The social network's new feature lets you unfollow someone for 30 days

Avoid someone's posts without unfollowing them altogether
Facebook

Facebook recently introduced a snooze feature, allowing users to temporarily unfollow a friend, Facebook page or group for 30 days so that their content stops showing up in their News Feeds.

Our guide shows how this is done.

Step 1: Tap the three dots on a post from the friend, page or group you wish to snooze.

Step 2: Tap “Snooze [Name] for 30 days.”

If you immediately change your mind, you can tap undo to turn off the snooze setting.

Here’s how to turn the Snooze functionality off before the 30 days have elapsed.

Step 1: Go to the profile/page of the snoozed friend, page or group.

Step 2: Tap “Snoozed.”

Step 3: Tap “End Snooze.”