Facebook: Here’s How to Hide Memories About Certain Users

You can select multiple people

Facebook Memories
Facebook

Did you know that Facebook allows you to hide Memories that contain certain users? For instance, if a person is associated with negative events, you may not wish to see Memories that are connected to them. Our guide will show you how this works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “Memories.”

Step 3: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 4: Under “Hide Memories,” tap “People.”

Step 5: Tap “Start typing a name…”

Step 6: Type a person’s name.

Step 7: In the search results that appear, tap the person you don’t want to see memories about.

You can repeat this process to hide memories about as many people as you want.

Recommended articles