Facebook: Here’s How to Delete a Photo or Video From Your Story

Remove content before it expires naturally

By default, the photos and videos you share to your Facebook Story will automatically disappear after 24 hours. But what if you want to delete a post before that happens? Our guide will show you how to delete a photo or video from your Facebook Story.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook application on iOS.

Step 1: At the top of your News Feed, tap on your Story to see your active Story posts.

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post you want to delete. Note: If you have multiple Story posts, you can quickly move between them by tapping the left and right sides of the screen.

Step 3: At the bottom of the screen, tap “Delete Photo” or “Delete Video,” depending on the kind of post you’re trying to delete.

 

Step 4: Tap “Delete” on the confirmation window that appears.