Snapchat: How to Stop Sharing Usage Data With Map Providers

This information is shared by default


By default, Snapchat will share your “anonymized location and usage data with [its] map providers.” However, you can stop Snapchat from doing so at any time. Our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Snapchat app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

image

Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in