Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat.
Users can turn on Vanish Mode for individual conversations separately. Our guide will show you how this is done.
Note: These screenshots were captured in the Messenger From Facebook application on iOS.
Step 1: Open the chat you want to edit and tap the chat name at the top of the screen.