Instagram: How to Delete a Scheduled Post

Users can remove content before it's shared

Join TV, media, marketing and tech leaders for Adweek Convergent TV, Mar. 21–22. Virtual and in-person passes available. 50% off through Feb. 6.

Instagram now lets users schedule posts up to 75 days in advance. Once a user schedules a post, they have the option to delete the scheduled post before it is shared if they no longer want to share it.

Our guide will show you how to delete a scheduled post in the Instagram mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Instagram mobile app on iOS.

Step 1: On your Instagram profile, tap the three horizontal lines in the top-right corner of the screen.

image

Step 2: Tap “Scheduled content.”

image

Step 3: Tap the three dots to the right of the scheduled post you want to delete.

image

Step 4: Tap “Delete” near the bottom of the screen.

image

Step 5: Tap “Delete” on the confirmation window that appears on the screen.

image

Enjoying Adweek's Content? Register for More Access!