ADWEEK's Audio Awards 2024 Jury Revealed, Including WPP, Netflix,We Are Social and talkSPORT Execs

The judges will assess dozens of categories including Podcast Host, Podcast Network and Best Comedy Podcast

Mark your calendar for Mediaweek, October 29-30 in New York City. We’ll unpack the biggest shifts shaping the future of media—from tv to retail media to tech—and how marketers can prep to stay ahead. Register with early-bird rates before sale ends!

ADWEEK’s Audio Awards 2024 will be judged by an expert panel from firms including WPP, Netflix, talkSPORT and The Telegraph, with experience across Amazon Music, Kraft Heinz, Universal Music and much more.

Our call for entries closed May 9, and judging will open for our jurors, who will be assessing the top pods across some 23 categories, including Podcast Producer of the Year, Podcast Host of the Year and Podcast Network of the Year, as well as vertical-level awards like Best Comedy Podcast, Best Sports Podcast and Best True Crime Podcast.

Our marketing and tech community are far from forgotten; judges will also look at the Best Podcast Platform for Advertisers and the Best Use of Artificial Intelligence. 

Last year’s headline winner was Succession, taking home Podcast of the Year and Best Streaming and TV Podcast. You can check out Succession podcast host Kara Swisher’s audio for our digital cover here.

Other 2023 winners included Kevin Hart, (Podcast Host of the Year), Decoder With Nilay Patel, (Best Entrepreneurship Podcast) and Vibe Check (Best Pop Culture Podcast).

The 2024 award winners will be announced July 16.

As well as select ADWEEK editors, this year’s jury will include:

  • Lucy Barbor, founder, We Are Masterplan
  • Karen Carter, head of global programs, Elev8 Consulting
  • Shamsul Chowdhury, executive vice president, paid social, Jellyfish
  • Clare Coffey, senior vp, WPP UK and global head of analyst relations, WPP
  • Charlie Cottrell, executive editorial director, We Are Social
  • Joy Dean, head of addressable attention, Tobii
  • Victoria Henneberry, head of digital sales, The Telegraph
  • Sam Joseph, chief revenue officer, Kyra
  • Sophie Large, business director, Alchemy Network
  • Lukas McDade, creative director, Netflix
  • Kathleen Moroney, executive creative director, Forever Audio
  • Maninder Paul, director, Digital Connectors
  • Charlotte Powers, head of digital, Bountiful Cow
  • James Rowe, head of talkSPORT fan network, talkSPORT
  • Nikki Sehgal, general manager, Media for All
  • Nimmi Shah, financial director, Design Bridge and Partnership
  • Lisa Swan, copyeditor, Croud
  • Mags Zielinska-Banks, independent media consultant, MZB Media Consulting

Enjoying Adweek's Content? Register for More Access!