The 10 Most Popular People on Twitter [STATS]

The 10 Most Popular People on Twitter [STATS]

Katy Perry maintains her position as Twitter’s most-popular individual, and will soon become the first profile to reach 60 million followers on the platform.

Perry now has a lead of more than three million followers over second-placed (and former number one) Justin Bieber, and should reach 60 million within the next couple of weeks.

Perry was also the first Twitter user to reach 50 million followers.

Here’s the latest look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular users.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 59,485,884 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 56,459,985)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 49,255,759)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 46,258,820)
5. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 42,656,877)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 39,459,809)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 37,875,324)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 37,151,594)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 34,095,223)
10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano, 31,042,827)

(Source: Twitter Counter.)