Top #RoadToRio Instagram Posts Leading Up to 2016 Summer Olympic Games

Which athletes had the top Instagram posts with the #RoadToRio hashtag leading up to the 2016 Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro?

Which athletes had the top Instagram posts with the #RoadToRio hashtag leading up to the 2016 Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro?

The top #RoadToRio Instagram posts (embedded below), by likes, came from:

  1. Paul George
  2. Harrison Barnes
  3. Serena Williams
  4. Hope Solo
  5. Ryan Lochte
  6. Carli Lloyd
  7. Christen Press
  8. Ali Krieger
  9. Morgan Brian
  10. DeAndre Jordan
  11. Nathan Adrian
  12. Allie Long
  13. Elena Delle Donne
  14. Lindsey Horan
  15. Jake Dalton
  16. Allyson Felix
  17. Colleen Quigley
  18. Brittney Griner
  19. Allison Schmitt
  20. Ashton Eaton and Brianne Theisen-Eaton
  21. Elizabeth Beisel
  22. Natasha Hastings
  23. Christian Taylor
  24. Helen Maroulis
  25. Russell Holmes
  26. Kerri Walsh Jennings
  27. Kelsi Worrell
  28. Courtney Frerichs

Readywith my guy @watergate_trey! One of the best trainers out! #RoadtoRio

A video posted by Paul George (@ygtrece) on

See @usabasketball play before heading to Rio. Follow @shockdoctor for tickets! #Unite #RoadtoRio

A photo posted by Harrison Barnes (@hbarnes) on

Off to Brasil….Finally! ⚽️#roadtorio #comingsoon #waitforit…

A photo posted by Hope Solo (@hopesolo) on

Who said you can't have fun doing what you love! @cammileadams @ebeisel34 #smile #lilsis #bigsis #roadtorio

A photo posted by Ryanlochte (@ryanlochte) on

"I Can. I Will. End of story." 8 days. #roadtorio : Brad Smith @isiphotos

A photo posted by Carli Lloyd (@carlilloyd) on

#squad finally on the actual #roadtorio

A photo posted by Christen Press (@christenpress) on

Thank you KC for an amazing atmosphere last night!! Much love!! #RoadToRio❤️ #isiphotos @bradsmithimages

A photo posted by Ali Krieger (@akrieger11) on

My heart melted a little seeing this.. ❤️saaaaaacuteeeeee! #roadtorio #gameday #isiphotos:Brad smith

A photo posted by Morgan Brian (@moebrian) on

Obrigado! Brushing up on my Portuguese with my @usabasketball teammates and @Cisco #RoadtoRio

A video posted by DeAndre Jordan (@deandrejordan6) on

Puppies. Everyone loves puppies. See more puppies here: http://bit.ly/PawsitivelyCute. @nbcolympics #RoadToRio #Repost

A photo posted by Nathan Adrian (@nathangadrian) on

America, We Outtt. @alexmorgan13 #roadtorio

A photo posted by Allie Long (@allie_long_) on

Off to Brazil with the fam!!!!! #RoadToRio #7days

A photo posted by Lindsey Horan (@lindseyhoran11) on

Last full day of training here! Leaving tomorrow! #RoadToRio #TeamUSA @ou_mgymnastics

A photo posted by Jake Dalton (@jake_dalton) on

Some turn action for all the IMers out there #roadtorio vc: @russellmark1226

A video posted by Elizabeth Beisel (@ebeisel34) on

2016 Olympic Wrestling team #teamusa #roadtorio

A photo posted by Helen Maroulis (@helen_maroulis) on

Look out Rio, the Bowerman Babes are comin' for ya! #squad #roadtoRio

A photo posted by Courtney Frerichs (@courtneyfrerichs) on