Pinterest: Here’s How to Deactivate Your Account

You can reactivate later

Did you know that Pinterest allows you to temporarily deactivate your account? This will stop other users from being able to see your profile and Pins, without actually deleting this content. Our guide will show you how this works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Pinterest application on iOS. Also note, even when your account is deactivated, other users will still be able to see the private messages you previously sent them. Finally, if you ever want to reactivate your account, you can do so by logging in using the email address associated with your account.

Step 1: Tap “Saved” in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the Settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Edit settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down and tap “Deactivate account.”

Step 5: Tap “Deactivate account” on the confirmation window that appears. This will log you out of the app and deactivate your account.