Banks Steps Down As AAAA’s Media Policy Chair

ORLANDO — Allen Banks, evp and executive media director for Saatchi & Saatchi, New York, is stepping down after five years as chairman of the American Association of Advertising Agencies’ media policy committee.

Renetta McCann, CEO of Bcom3’s Starcom North America, succeeds Banks, who will remain as a member of the media policy committee, a representative for the AAAA’s said.

The AAAA’s has also made added some new officers this week. Ken Kaess, president and CEO of DDB Worldwide, and James R. Heekin, chairman and CEO of McCann-Erickson WorldGroup, have been nominated to serve as chairman and vice chairman, respectively, of the AAAA’s board of the directors. Kaess is currently vice chair.

The board has also named three new “directors-at-large”: Robert Brennan, president of Leo Burnett Worldwide; Michael Dolan, chairman and CEO of Young & Rubicam; and Bob Jeffrey, president of J. Walter Thompson North America