Americans Lead London Ad Award Juries

NEW YORK The London International Advertising Awards has selected its 2003 jury presidents and has expanded its presentation ceremony from one night to two, the organization said today.

Ted Sann, chairman and chief creative officer of BBDO in New York and vice chairman, chief creative officer of BBDO North American, will preside over the outdoor, print, radio and television/cinema jury.

Margarete Takeda, president and chief creative director at a10 Design in Sao Paulo, Brazil, will serve as jury president in the design/package design category. Kevin Flatt, creative director of interactive at Fallon in Minneapolis, will head up the interactive jury.

The 18th annual festival, which honors creativity in advertising and package design, will be held over two nights this year, Nov. 10-11, for the first time. Design winners will be honored the first night, advertising winners the second.

Entry deadline is June 16.