Superheroes Need Saving

Faced with declining print sales and the closure of specialty shops, comics powerhouse DC plans a digital reboot

How can you keep pace with an accelerating marketing ecosystem? Join us at Brandweek Sept. 12–16 in Miami alongside leading CMOs, founders and change makers from GatoradeMarriottAlo YogaCampbell'sUncommon James and more. Book now.

For fans of Superman and Batman, September will be a momentous month—Time Warner’s DC Comics is clearing years of superhero continuity by resetting the numbering on all of its titles back to 1. More significantly, the company is acknowledging that the future of the comic books may not be on paper.

AW+

INDEPENDENCE DAY SALE

Subscribe today!

APPLY PROMO CODE "JULY20" AT CHECK OUT FOR 20% OFF

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in