This Just In: CFDA Award Winners

From left, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler, Hilary Alexander, and Swarovski Award winners Robert Geller, Eddie Borgo, and Prabal Gurung (Photos: Andrew H. Walker / Getty Images)

Fresh from Lincoln Center, it’s the winners and honorees of the 2011 Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards:

  • Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
  • Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian
  • Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang
  • Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung
  • Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller
  • Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo

  • Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Marc Jacobs
  • International Award: Phoebe Philo for Céline
  • The Media Award, given in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Hilary Alexander, The Telegraph
  • The Founder’s Award, given in honor of Eleanor Lambert: Hal Rubenstein, InStyle
  • Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga
  • Board of Directors’ Special Tribute: Arthur Elgort