Slen, Jackson, Ballou, Pergram Win RTCA Seats

FishbowlDC has obtained the 2008 Executive Committee Election Results for the Radio-TV Correspondents Association. The top four vote getters serve two year terms:

    1.) Peter Slen, C-SPAN 196 Votes
    2.) Jill Jackson, CBS 172 Votes
    3.) Jeffrey Ballou, Al Jazeera 147 Votes
    4.) Chad Pergram, FOX 127 Votes
    5.) Lisa Desjardins, CNN 125 Votes
    6.) Jamie Dupree, COX 107 Votes

    The top four vote-getters serve a two year term on the Executive Committee beginning in 2009

    The top vote-getter serves as Vice Chair in 2009 and Chair in 2010.

    Total ballots cast = 358

    Congratulations to all.