AAF to Honor 7 Industry Achievers

WASHINGTON, D.C. The American Advertising Federation has named seven agency and client executives to its Advertising Hall of Achievement.

The awards, in their 10th year, honor professionals 40 and younger who, “are making a significant impact on the industry through their leadership, career achievements and inspiring personal achievements,” according to the AAF.

This year’s inductees are Kathy Delaney, managing partner and executive creative director of Interpubic Group’s Deutsch in New York; David Droga, global executive creative director of Publicis Groupe’s Publicis in New York; Susan Mboya, associate director African American multicultural business development for Procter & Gamble; John Osborn, executive vice president, director of integrated marketing at Omnicom Group’s BBDO in New York; Stephen Pasierb, president and CEO of the Partnership for a Drug-Free America; Michael Sands, chief marketing officer, Snapple Beverage Group and Mott’s Inc.; and Christopher Schroeder, CEO and publisher of Washingtonpost.Newsweek Interactive.

Those seven were selected from a field of 33 nominees. They will be honored at a luncheon on Nov. 18 at the historic Waldorf-Astoria in New York.

Mboya will also be presented with the prestigious 2003 Jack Avrett Volunteer Spirit Award, given to an inductee who demonstrates “extraordinary volunteer efforts that extend beyond that of their accomplished peers.”