LinkedIn: How to Stop LinkedIn From Saving Your Resumes

You can also delete self-identification answers

LinkedIn will delete any resumes and answers it has previously saved hocus-focus/iStock

When you apply for a job on LinkedIn, the professional social network will save the resume you submitted, as well as your answers to “self-ID” questions (related to things like your race and gender). If you want to stop LinkedIn from saving your resumes and answers, our guide will show you how this is done.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the LinkedIn application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “Settings.”

Step 3: Tap “Data privacy.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Job seeking preferences” section and tap “Job application settings.”

Step 5: Tap the toggle to the right of “Save and manage your resumes and answers.” This will not only stop LinkedIn from saving your future resumes and answers, but it will also cause LinkedIn to delete any resumes and answers it has previously saved.

Step 6: Tap “Delete Answers” on the confirmation window that appears.



{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}