The Mirror Awards Finalists

The Mirror Awards, an annual ceremony honoring the reporters and editors “who hold a mirror to their own industry for the public’s benefit,” are today, and Adweek will be there, holding a mirror to the mirror. Media reporters from across New York City will be in attendance at the luncheon, which starts at 11:45 this morning at The Plaza and is put on by Syracuse University’s Newhouse School. MSNBC “Morning Joe” co-hosts Joe Scarborough and Mika Brzezinski will be MC-ing the event.

This year’s finalists, from the Mirror Awards website:

Best Single Article, Traditional Media

•    Devin Friedman, "The Viral Me"  (GQ)
•    Gabriel Sherman, "Chasing Fox"  (New York Magazine)
•    Mary Walton, "Investigative Shortfall" (American Journalism Review)

Best Single Article, Digital Media

•    Don Carli, "Is Digital Media Worse For The Environment Than Print?" (PBS)
•    Jim Hopkins, "All Shook Up" (Gannett Blog)
•    Damon Kiesow, "Former Newspaper Photographer Becomes...



Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in