#GoodBots: All Twitter Automated Accounts Can Now Add Labels to Their Profiles

The social network is hosting a Twitter Spaces talk with developers and a live demo on Twitch

Mark your calendar for Mediaweek, October 29-30 in New York City. We’ll unpack the biggest shifts shaping the future of media—from tv to retail media to tech—and how marketers can prep to stay ahead. Register with early-bird rates before sale ends!

All automated accounts on Twitter now have the option of adding a label to their profile to indicate that they are automated.

Twitter began rolling out the option to a small number of developer accounts last September.

The social network said the labels will give users information about the bot behind the account and its purpose, informing their decisions on whether to follow, engage with and trust that account.


Twitter

The @TwitterSafety account will host a conversation with developers on Twitter Spaces Wednesday at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET, and a live demonstration will take place on TwitterDev’s Twitch account Thursday at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET.