Adweek Audio Awards Jury Revealed Including Acast, Spotify and SiriusXM Execs

The initiative has been rebranded from the Adweek Podcast of the Year Awards

Mark your calendar for Mediaweek, October 29-30 in New York City. We’ll unpack the biggest shifts shaping the future of media—from tv to retail media to tech—and how marketers can prep to stay ahead. Register with early-bird rates before sale ends!

Adweek’s Podcast of the Year Awards have rebranded to become the Adweek Audio Awards, and this year’s winners will be chosen by jurors from companies including Acast, Spotify, SiriusXM and Stitcher.

Last year’s winners included creators such as Conan O’Brien, Jeremiah Zimmerman, Jon Stewart and Yeardly Smith. This year, the categories have been expanded to consider a wider field of entries from the world of audio entertainment.

The new categories include Best B-to-B podcast, Best Political Podcast, Best Gaming Podcast and Best Podcast Growth/Marketing Strategy.

This year’s jury will include:

  • Melissa Chapman, chief executive, Jungle Creations
  • Brad Gilmore, author, actor, radio and podcast host
  • Vijay Iyer, North America CEO, Amp
  • Victoria Taylor, formerly Reddit and LinkedIn
  • David Suarez, co-ECD, Goodby Silverstein & Partners NY
  • Rich Frankel, creative director, Spotify Advertising
  • Iain Hepburn, media consultant
  • Natalie Mooallem, vp of podcast programming, SiriusXM
  • Rebecca Nunez, CEO and founder, The MRN Agency
  • Nasheeta Khan, group account director, Duke Advertising
  • Megan Davies, international managing director, Acast
  • Al Mannarino, senior producer, Adweek Podcast Network
  • Luz Corona, community editor, Adweek
  • Lucinda Southern, managing editor, media & tech, Adweek
  • Rebecca Stewart, Europe brand editor, Adweek
  • Stephen Lepitak, Europe bureau chief, Adweek

“We have a terrific mix of experience among this year’s jurors as Adweek aims to celebrate how audio entertainment and podcasts are evolving, and how they are being produced and promoted too,” said Lepitak, who recruited this year’s jury.

The winners of the Adweek Audio Awards will be announced online on Oct. 31.