The 2015 Polk Award Winners

Outstanding work.

The 2015 George Polk Awards winners have been announced. The awards honor “reporters who advanced vital national conversations on race and gender relations with their masterful investigative reporting.”

Below is the complete list of winners. Congrats to all.

Foreign Reporting: AP reporters Margie Mason, Robin McDowell, Martha Mendoza and Esther Htusan, for “Seafood from Slaves,” and Ian Urbina of The New York Times for “The Outlaw Ocean.”

National Reporting: The Washington Post for a study of killings by police officers. “The project found that 990 people were shot and killed by on-duty police officers in the U.S. in 2015 and also produced a trove of original data,” according to the Polk Awards.

Local Reporting: Jamie Kalven of Invisible Institute for “Sixteen Shots

Regional Reporting: Terrence McCoy of The Washington Post for “his series of reports from Maryland and Virginia on companies operating in the shadows of the financial industry that buy the rights to court-ordered compensation from unsophisticated victims for a fraction of their value.”

Financial Reporting: John Carreyrou of The Wall Street Journal for his investigation of Theranos, Inc.

Education Reporting: Cara Fitzpatrick, Lisa Gartner, and Michael LaForgia of the Tampa Bay Times for Failure Factories.”

Justice Reporting: Ken Armstrong of The Marshall Project and T. Christian Miller of ProPublica for an “An Unbelievable Story of Rape.”

Legal Reporting: Jessica Silver-Greenberg, Michael Corkery, and Robert Gebeloff of the Times for “Beware the Fine Print.”

Military Reporting: Nicholas Kulish, Christopher Drew, Mark Mazzetti, Matthew Rosenberg, Serge F. Kovaleski, Sean D. Naylor, and John Ismay of the Times for an investigation into the U.S. Navy SEAL program.

Medical Reporting: Jason Cherkis of the Huffington Post for “Dying to Be Free.”

Magazine Reporting: Noreen Malone, Jen Kirby, Amanda Demme, Jody Quon of New York for “Cosby: The Women, An Unwelcome Sisterhood.”

Photography: Andrew Quilty of Foreign Policy Magazine for “The Man on the Operating Table.”

Radio Reporting: Nikole Hannah-Jones for “The Problem We All Live With.”

TV Reporting: Jim Axelrod and Emily Rand of CBS News for “Compounding Pharmacy Fraud.”

Documentary Film: Cartel Land, directed and filmed by Matthew Heineman and produced by Heineman and Tom Yellin.

George Polk Career Award: Simeon Booker.