Smith, Hallett Chosen for Public Radio Leadership Awards

Adrienne Hallett, advisor to Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA) on public broadcasting issues and Professional Staff Member for the Senate Appropriations Committee, and Cheryl Smith, advisor to Congressman David Obey (D-WI) on public broadcasting issues and Staff Director for the Committee on Appropriations’ Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, are recipients of the 2007 Public Radio Leadership Award, given annually by the NPR Board of Directors and the 800-plus NPR Member stations around the country. The award is given to individuals who display outstanding support of and dedicated contribution to the public service of public radio.

That, and if they walk to work with an NPR totebag.