Cooper-Hewitt National Design Awards Announced

Aw yeah. It’s time to separate the design winners from the design losers: the 2006 National Design Awards have been announced. Oh, come on, don’t cry. We’re just kidding. Everyone’s a winner.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Paolo Soleri

Corporate Achievement Award: Nike, Inc.

Design Mind Award: Paola Antonelli

Special Jury Commendation: Syd Mead

Architecture Design: Thom Mayne

Communications Design: 2×4

Fashion Design: Maria Cornejo

Interior Design: Michael Gabellini

Landscape Design: Martha Schwartz

Product Design: Bill Stumpf

Design Patron Award: Craig Robins