Wren Among Reisenbach Honorees

NEW YORK Omnicom Group CEO John Wren, ESPN sales and marketing president Ed Erhardt and New York City film commissioner Katherine Oliver will receive John A. Reisenbach Distinguished Citizenship Awards on Dec. 4 at the organization’s 17th annual Gala Tribute for a Better and Safe New York.
The ceremony will be held at the University Club here.
“We remain committed to paying tribute to members in different areas of our industry who demonstrate a real dedication to making public service an integral part of their work, and who contribute to an overall improved quality of life in New York City,” said Nielsen Business Media’s Gerry Byrne, this year’s gala chair. (Adweek and Nielsen Business Media are units of the Nielsen Co.)
Honorary chairs for the 2007 event are last year’s recipients: John Hayes, Wenda Harris Millard and Charlie Rutman. Previous Distinguished Citizenship Awards have gone to Bill Cella, Irwin Gotlieb, Judy McGrath, Dennis Swanson, Dick Wolf and the first honoree, Gerald Levin.
The Reisenbach Foundation focuses on programs that help areas such as safety and education as well as community relations. It was named for John Reisenbach, an ad syndication executive shot in a never-solved murder in New York in 1990. He was 33 at the time.