IAB Names New Chair, Board Members

NEW YORK The Interactive Advertising Bureau has tapped Steve Wadsworth, president of Walt Disney Internet Group, as its chairman for 2004. The outgoing chair is Shelby Bonnie, chief executive and president of CNET Networks.

Wadsworth and Bonnie will reside on the executive committee along with vice chairman Jim Spanfeller, president and CEO at Forbes.com; secretary Dave Moore, CEO at 24/7 Real Media; member-at-large Joanne Bradford, chief media revenue officer at MSN; member-at-large Wenda Harris Millard, chief sales officer at Yahoo!; founding chairman Rich LeFurgy, general partner at Archer Advisors; and IAB president Greg Stuart.

The IAB, the 8-year-old trade organization of companies that engage in or support the sale of interactive advertising, has also elected four new members to its 28-person board of directors. One third of the board of directors is replaced each year, with officers holding one- to two-year terms.

The latest additions are Pat Marshall, svp of marketing at Verizon SuperPages; Scot McLernon, evp of marketing and sales at CBS Marketwatch; Matt Moog, CEO at CoolSavings; and Jeff Webber, svp, president and publisher at USAToday.com.

Members re-elected to the board include Sarah Chubb, president at CondeNet; Michael Mayor, president and COO at NetCreations; and Martin Nisenholtz, president and CEO at New York Times Digital. Millard and Spanfeller were also re-elected.