Geier Rates Among Ad Hall of Famers

BOSTON The American Advertising Federation today named four new members of the Advertising Hall of Fame.

Honored for their lifetime achievements are: Phil Geier, chairman emeritus of the Interpublic Group of Cos.; Karl Eller, former chairman and CEO of Clear Channel Outdoor; John Pepper, former chairman and CEO of Procter & Gamble; and Liener Temerlin, chairman emeritus of Temerlin McClain.

The quartet will be inducted into the hall at an awards luncheon on March 16 at New York’s Waldorf-Astoria.

“True revolutionaries in the field, these giants all created modern advertising as we know it,” said AAF president Wally Snyder in a statement.

The hall began in 1948 and currently has 162 members, including Leo Burnett, Jay Chiat, Phil Dusenberry and David Ogilvy.