Fort Worth Ad Club Installs Officers

DALLAS The Advertising Club of Fort Worth has inducted five new officers and board members for the 2004-05 term, the organization said.

Lynne Swihart has been named president of the club’s nearly 200-member roster. Currently director of production at Blanchard Schaefer Advertising in Arlington, Texas, her duties will include chairing monthly board meetings and assisting committees with various events, awards and educational programs. Swihart previously served as the association’s first vice president.

In addition, the organization has appointed Alisa White and Mike Fisher first vice president and second vice president, respectively. White, an associate professor at the University of Texas at Arlington, will chair the club’s programs committee; Fisher, principal at Fort Worth’s Glass Lake Production Group, has produced video programs for the group’s local Addy Awards in 2003 and 2004.

New board members elected for the 2004-05 term are Lila Levy of Texas Monthly and Jason Parker of Pitney Bowes. Returning board members include Gravely Carter, the Fort Worth Public Library Foundation; Lindsay Plante, GCG; and Colin Short, The Short Agency.

Board members completing terms are immediate past-president Scott Kirk, Witherspoon Advertising and Public Relations; Kent Dean, CVA Advertising; Jerry Murray, Murray Brown Creative Group; and Bob Venable, Louis Bull Promotional Products.