Clio Awards Accepting 2014 Entries

Also selects gender-equal and internationally diverse juror committee

Agencies from across the global creative landscape are invited to submit their best work from the past year—in 18 media types—for consideration by a panel of jurors for the 2014 Clio Awards show in October. 

The entry period opens today and ends April 11.

The members of the 2014 jury were also announced today, with a 50-50 gender ratio to "more equally represent contributions of women to the industry," the Clio Awards said in a statement today. In addition, there is a broader diversity of international talent, with 75 percent of the jury representing countries such as Colombia, Lebanon, Israel, the Philippines, Belgium, South Africa, Peru and Serbia. The judging will take place in Malta this summer.

“We are proud to uphold a long tradition of promoting excellence while also being one of the first international awards shows to take substantial action on matters pressing the industry,” said Nicole Purcell, executive director of the Clio Awards. “We set out to achieve a very ambitious goal and this year’s jury is as impressive as ever, made up of some of the most accomplished men and women in advertising, design, branding and content.”

Members of the 2014 jury include:


Anne De Maupeou Chief Creative Officer, Marcel – Paris, France

Jon Flannery EVP, Executive Creative Director, DraftFCB – Chicago, USA

Nick Gill Partner, Executive Creative Director, BBH – London, UK

Mike Smith Executive Creative Director, BBDO – New York, USA

Agnello Dias Chief Creative Officer & Co-founder, TAPROOT – Mumbai, India

Anita Ríos General Creative Director, JWT – Buenos Aires, Argentina

Raquel Martínez Executive Creative Director, McCann – Madrid, Spain

Justine Armour, Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy – Portland, USA

Kentaro Ichiki, Creative Director, Hakuhodo – Tokyo, Japan


Alexander Schill Chief Creative Officer & Partner, serviceplan – Munich, Germany

Bechara Mouzannar Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett – Beirut, Lebanon

Anselmo Ramos VP Creative Director at Ogilvy Brazil & Founder at DAVID, Ogilvy – Sao Paulo Brazil

Gigi Lee Executive Creative Director, Y&R – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Carol Lam Chief Creative Officer & Managing Partner, Saatchi & Saatchi – Quarry Bay, Hong Kong

Lisa Fedyszyn  Creative Director, WHYBIN \ TBWA – Auckland, New Zealand

Xanthe Wells ‎Chief Creative Officer, Pitch – Los Angeles, USA

Nikki Lindman Creative, Adam&Eve DDB – London, UK

Hugo Corredor, Chief Creative Officer, Sancho BBDO – Bogota, Colombia


Judy John CEO and Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett – Toronto, Canada

Merlee Jayme Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, DM9 – NCR, Philippines

Doerte Spengler-Ahrens Chief Creative Officer, Jung von Matt/fleet – Hamburg, Germany

Ioana Filip Group Creative Director, McCann – Bucharest, Romania

Ted Lim Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu – Singapore, Singapore

Shahir Zag Chief Creative Officer, Y&R – Dubai, UAE

Andrey Gubaydullin Executive Creative Director & Co-Owner, Voskhod – Yekaterinburg, Russia

Will Rust Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy – Prague, Czech Republic


Kerry Keenan Partner, Chief Creative Officer, Deutsch – New York, USA

Leslie Sims EVP, Executive Creative Director, McCann Erickson – New York, USA

Kat Thomas Co-Founder & Executive Creative Director, One Green Bean – Sydney, Australia

Hadas Liwer Chief Creative Officer, JWT – Tel Aviv, Israel

Jesse Coulter Co-Chief Creative Officer, Creative Artist Agency – Los Angeles, USA

Chris Bruss Vice President of Branded Entertainment at Funny Or Die & President

at Gifted Youth – Los Angeles, USA

Fred Levron Executive Director/Creative Director Digital and Branded Content, Ogilvy – Paris, France