TikTok: How to Stop Users From Being Able to Download Your Videos

You can turn this ability off


Did you know that TikTok users may be able to download your videos after you post them on the video-sharing application? If you don’t want users to be able to download your videos, our guide will show you how to turn this ability off.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap “Me” in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

image

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

AW+

WORK SMARTER - LEARN, GROW AND BE INSPIRED.

Subscribe today!

Cyber Monday Offer: Use Promo Code "SAVE25" on an Annual Subscription to Save 25%

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in