Twitter Users Won’t See Any More Notifications From Blocked, Muted Accounts

The move is part of a series of recent attempts Twitter has made to curb harassment on its platform

Twitter rolled out a new safety feature that will stop users from receiving notifications about replies to conversations started by users they’ve blocked or muted, unless the replies are from people they follow.

Announced by the Twitter Safety team, the move is part of a series of recent attempts Twitter has made to curb harassment on its platform. For instance, Twitter recently said it will prevent banned users from creating additional accounts.

The social network also recently introduced a “safe search” tool, which prevents users from seeing search results from users they’ve blocked or muted, and it began putting accounts in 12-hour “time-outs” after detecting behavior that violates Twitter’s rules. During these time-outs, only followers of the impacted accounts are able to see their Twitter activity.