PRTech Awards to Honor Leading Marketers, Innovators, PR Professionals

PRTech Awards

Today we bring you a guest post from Rebekah Iliff, CSO at AirPR.

As technology continues to shake up everything in the media realm, and marketing undergoes shifts driven by the digital landscape, PR is likewise making a move to embrace a more programmatic, data-focused approach to optimization and outcomes. The result is an industry that is evolving into an “ecosystem” model, much like Advertising did with the explosion of the Internet and social media.

Considered “the final frontier” of the automated marketing puzzle, PRTech – like AdTech emerged several years ago – is quickly becoming an area of interest and focus for investors, innovators, and industry luminaries.

As of late, this concept of PRTech is beginning to take root. A recent article in VentureBeat, written by General Partner of Mohr Davidow Ventures, Bryan Stolle, offers an investor’s perspective on the opportunities in the space; while AirPR recently published an article in Mashable outlining the drivers of the PRTech ecosystem and the companies who stand at the center.

On June 19th in New York City, and June 26th in San Francisco, PRTech Awards will acknowledge and honor those who are leading the way, embracing technology, demanding data-driven outcomes, and ultimately reshaping how we think about public relations.

Honorees include names like Ann Lewnes (CMO, Adobe), Kevin Delaney (Founder, Quartz), Stephanie Losee (Managing Editor, Dell), Heidi Sullivan (Senior VP of Digital Content, Cision), Lizzie Francis (CMO, Gilt), and Lauren Drell (Branded Content Editor, Mashable).

A full list of honorees can be found here.

The event will include an awards ceremony and a roundtable discussion on how to best embrace and apply the components of PRTech. The result of the discussion will be a “best practices” report, geared toward marketers and communications professionals responsible for implementing core changes within their PR departments or agencies.


About PRTech Awards

PRTech Awards are hosted by AirPRMediabistro, and Author/Speaker Porter Gale and are a herald for PR’s evolving landscape and a nod to those shaping it.


2014 Honorees

Kevin Delaney – Founder, Quartz

Ann Lewnes – CMO, Adobe

Shawn Sachs – Partner, Sunshine Sachs  

Peter Himler – Founder, Flatiron Communications

Heidi Sullivan – Senior VP of Digital Content, Cision  

Greg Galant – CEO & Co-founder, MuckRack

Beth Comstock – CMO, GE

David Kirkpatrick – Founder & CEO, Techonomy

Diane Lofgren – SVP and Chief Communications Officer, Kaiser Permanente

Serena Ehlrich – Director of Social & Evolving Media, Business Wire

Josh Jennings Moss – Editor, Upstart Business Journal

Deirdre Breakenridge – Founder, Pure Performance Communications

Omar Akhtar – Editor, The Hub

Lauren Drell – Branded Content Editor, Mashable

Stephanie Losee – Managing Editor, Dell

Lizzie Francis – CMO, Gilt

Seth Alsbury – EIR & Sr. Product Manager, Target

Adam Singer – Analytics Advocate, Google; Founder, FutureBuzz

Rebecca Lieb – Digital Ad & Media Analyst, Altimeter Group

Randi Zuckerberg – Author; Founder & CEO, Zuckerberg Media

Gini Dietrich – CEO, Arment Dietrich

Karen Quintos – CMO, Dell

Baratunde Thurston – Co-Founder/CEO, Cultivated Wit; Writer, Speaker, Funnyman

Geoff Moore – Author, Speaker, Advisor

Bill Tancer – Author; GM Global Research, Experian

Rick Jackson – CMO, Rackspace

Sabrina Horn – Founder & CEO, HORN

Todd Defren – Founder, SHIFT Communications

Peter Shankman – Author, Speaker, Entrepreneur

Eric Porres – CMO, Rocket Fuel

Kristina Wallender – VP of Marketing, Ticketfly

Andrew Bowins – SVP, Corporate & Digital Communications, MasterCard

Victoria Treyger – CMO, Kabbage, Inc.

Sarah Grover – CCO, California Pizza Kitchen

Linda Kozlowski – VP Worldwide Operations, Evernote

Jim Wilkinson – SVP, Head of International Corparate Affairs, Alibaba

Joe Tripodi – Executive VP & CMO, Coca-Cola

Jacopo D’Alessandris – CMO North America, Philips