Facebook: Here’s How to Stop Users From Seeing the Things You Follow

Follow this guide to stop users from seeing the pages, people and lists you follow on Facebook

Did you know Facebook allows you to stop users from being able to see the people, pages and lists you follow on the platform? Here’s how to change this privacy setting from within Facebook’s mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “Settings.”

Step 3: Tap “Account Settings.”

Step 4: Tap “Privacy.”

Step 5: Tap “Who can see the people, Pages and lists you follow?”

Step 6: Tap “Only Me” to stop all other users from being able to see the people, Facebook pages and lists you follow. Alternatively, tap “Friends” to only prevent non-friends from being able to see this content. Note: You may have additional options on top of those pictured here, depending on your previous Facebook activity.