The 10 Most Popular People On Twitter [STATS]

  • SHARES

By Shea Bennett Comment

The 10 Most Popular People On Twitter [STATS]

As we reported last week, Katy Perry has usurped Justin Bieber to become Twitter’s most-followed user, and is now very likely to become the first profile to reach 50 million followers on the network.

In other news, former Twitter numero uno Lady Gaga is now under serious pressure from President Barack Obama for third place, Britney Spears has accelerated away from the fast-catching Rihanna and Justin Timberlake had as good a month as anyone.

Here’s an updated look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular individuals.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 46,812,225 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 46,676,524)
3. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 40,438,365)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 39,482,295)
5. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 36,435,045)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 33,896,857)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 32,575,450)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 28,176,614)
9. Jennifer Lopez (@JLo, 25,309,446)
10. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 23,462,242)

(Source: Twitter Counter.)