MediaFLO Promises 100+ Hours of Live Wimbledon on Mobile

aerial_wimbledon_2006_t.jpgQualcomm’s MediaFLO USA mobile TV unit along with ESPN Mobile TV and NBC 2Go are bringing days and days’ worth of live championship tennis from Wimbledon to mobile phones.

Subscribers to AT&T Mobile TV with FLO can tune to their ESPN and NBC Sports channels to access about 119 hours of live video coverage. The tournament got underway today and runs through Sunday, July 6.

The announcement only mentioned availability on the AT&T service. Subscribers to the Verizon Wireless FLO-based V CAST Mobile TV Service will need to check their handsets to see if they have access.

Click continued to see a breakdown of MediaFLO TV’s Wimbledon coverage.


(all times Eastern)

Monday, June 23: ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Tuesday, June 24: ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 25: ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Thursday, June 26: ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Friday, June 27: ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Saturday, June 28: ESPN Mobile TV: 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.; NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 12 p.m. – 3 p.m.

Sunday, June 29: NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 12 p.m. – 3p.m.

Monday, June 30: ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 10 a.m.; NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. & 11:35 p.m. – 11:50 p.m.

Tuesday, July 1 (Ladies’ Singles Quarter-Finals): ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 10 a.m.; NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. & 11:35 p.m. – 11:50 p.m.

Wednesday, July 2: (Men’s Singles Quarter-Finals):ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 10 a.m.; NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. & 11:35 p.m. – 11:50 p.m.

Thursday, July 3 (Ladies’ Singles Semi-Finals, Championship Doubles Semi-Finals): ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 12 p.m.; NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 12 p.m. – 5 p.m. & 11:35 p.m. – 11:50 p.m.

Friday, July 4 (Men’s Singles Semi-Finals, Championship Doubles Semi-Finals): ESPN Mobile TV: 7 a.m. – 12 p.m.; NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 12 p.m. – 5 p.m. & 11:35 p.m. – 12:05 a.m.

Saturday, July 5 (Ladies’ Singles Final, Men’s Doubles Final, Ladies’
Doubles Final): NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.;

Sunday, July 6 (Men’s Singles Finals, Mixed Doubles Final): NBC Sports on NBC 2Go: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.