IRE Award Winners Announced

Congrats to all.

Investigative Reporters and Editors, Inc. has announced the winners of its IRE Awards, which honor excellence in investigative journalism.

The 2015 winners included three IRE Medals, the highest honor of the IRE Awards:

  • Seafood from Slaves,” The Associated Press (Category: Innovation Large)
    Margie Mason, Robin McDowell, Martha Mendoza and Esther Htusan
  • Insult to Injury: America’s Vanishing Worker Protections,”  ProPublica and NPR (Category: Print/Online Large)
    Michael Grabell (ProPublica), Howard Berkes (NPR), Lena Groeger (ProPublica), Yue Qiu (ProPublica) and Sisi Wei (ProPublica).
  • Failure Factories,” Tampa Bay Times (Category: Print/Online Medium)
    Cara Fitzpatrick, Lisa Gartner, Michael LaForgia and Nathaniel Lash

The full list of IRE Award winners is here.