UnBeige BFF Headlines National Design Awards Jury


We just can’t help ourselves this morning. That Michael Bierut is everywhere this week and we’re gonna shout about it. The 2006 AIGA Medalist and design inspirationist has been announced as one of seven judges for the Cooper Hewitt’s National Design Awards, to be announced on October 18. The other esteemed judges are:

Cindy Allen, editor-in-chief, Interior Design
Yves Behar, fuseproject
Roger Mandle, president of RISD
Janet Rosenberg, Janet Rosenberg + Associates
Enrique Norten, TEN Arquitectos
Stefano Tonchi, style editor, The New York Times Magazine