More NPC Award Winners

Although an official announcement is not expected until next week, FishbowlDC recently reported that CQ’s Jonathan Allen had won this year’s Sandy Hume Memorial Award.

Now, FishbowlDC has learned a few more National Press Club award winners.

The Washington Correspondence award will go to McClatchy’s Chris Adams for “VA Mental Health Crisis,” a series on mental health care for veterans of the VA system. An honorable mention goes to McClatchy’s Mike Doyle.

The Goldstein Regional Reporting Award will go to The Times-Picayune’s Bill Walsh, for his profile of Rep. William Jefferson. An honorable mention goes to the St. Louis Post-Dispatch’s Philip Dine.