What Stunt Will Kathy Griffin Pull on CNN This New Year’s Eve?

By Chris Ariens 


For the 9th year running, Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin will ring in 2016 from New York City’s Times Square.

CNN’s special, beginning at 8 p.m. ET, includes CNN’s Richard Quest in Times Square, Brooke Baldwin and Don Lemon in New Orleans, Randi Kaye in Memphis, Gary Tuchman in Hershey, Pa., and Poppy Harlow, who clearly drew the long straw, in Rio de Janeiro.


Cooper and Griffin will hand off to Baldwin and Lemon in New Orleans at 12:30 a.m. ET, as they ring in the New Year in the Central Time Zone.

Tom Foreman will also host a 7 p.m. ET special, All the Best, All the Worst 2015.