The Ad Council Appoints 19 New Members to its Board of Directors

By Kyle O'Brien 

The Ad Council elected 19 new members to its board of directors during its spring meeting in Washington, D.C.

The non-profit organization’s board is chaired by Jacki Kelley, CEO, Dentsu Americas and chief global client officer, Dentsu. Vice chairs include Tara Walpert Levy, vp, Americas, YouTube, and Diego Scotti, executive vice president and chief marketing officer at Verizon.

The Ad Council’s board of directors is comprised of group of senior marketing, media and business executives whose talent, insights and financial support ensure that the Ad Council’s campaigns are effective and impactful. The board is now working with the organization’s leadership to spearhead the industry’s efforts to address gun violence, mental health, the drug overdose epidemic and racial justice.


New members of the Ad Council board of directors include:

  • Josephine Bertrams, chief corporate affairs officer, Heineken USA
  • Adam Gerhart, global CEO, Mindshare
  • Jeremi Gorman, president of worldwide advertising, Netflix
  • Tammy Henault, CMO, National Basketball Association
  • Lisa Ryan Howard, evp, global chief revenue officer, Hearst Magazines
  • Zach Kitschke, CMO, Canva
  • Seth Matlins, managing director, CMO Network, Forbes
  • Shakir Moin, CMO, NA, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Catherine Newman, evp, marketing, WWE
  • Chris Rogers, chief business officer, Instacart
  • Tiffany Rolfe, global chair, global chief creative officer, R/GA
  • Jessica Sibley, CEO, TIME
  • Ramon Soto, svp, chief marketing and communications officer, Northwell Health
  • Dara Treseder, CMO, Autodesk
  • Gayle Troberman, CMO, iHeartMedia
  • Aaron Walton, CEO/founder, Walton Isaacson
  • Tiffany Xingyu Wang, chief marketing and trust officer, OpenWeb
  • Clifford Young, president, U.S. public affairs, Ipsos
  • Andrea Zaretsky, CMO, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

“Our Board is instrumental in empowering the Ad Council to drive measurable impact on our country’s most pressing issues,” said Lisa Sherman, president and CEO of the Ad Council in a statement. “Whether they are lending their individual expertise, providing the unparalleled support of their organizations or motivating the communications industry at large to create meaningful purpose-driven work, I am ecstatic to welcome these incredible leaders and collaborate with them to create lasting positive change.”

The Ad Council also added four new members to its leadership council, which consists of top leaders and innovators in media, tech, marketing and advertising. Leadership council members leverage their companies’ reach and resources to activate campaigns and share key learnings, insights and capabilities in support of the Ad Council’s work.

New members of the leadership council include:

  • Missy Foristall, global COO + Americas CEO, Dept
  • Greg Kahn, CEO, Emerging Tech Exchange & GK Digital Ventures
  • Lynn Teo, CMO, Northwestern Mutual
  • Heawon (Won) Yoo, CMO, Lightbox