She Runs It Reveals Changing the Game Award Winners

By Jameson Fleming 

She Runs It has announced the 2023 winners for its Changing the Game Awards. The honorees were selected for contributions across four different categories:

  • Brainwave: Changing the way a brand or product is marketed
  • Paradigm Shift: Changing the way a customer segment or target audience is approached
  • Quantum Leap: Changing the way an organization is aligned to pro-actively meet new challenges
  • No Apologies: Creating whole new business models or marketplace opportunities

She Runs It strives to create more opportunities for women to lead at every level of marketing, media and tech. Each year, it recognizes women across the industry who are true catalysts of innovation. They are being honored for fearlessly making bold moves and reinventing the rules of marketing to transform their brands, their teams, their companies and their communities.

Below are the 2023 Changing the Game Award winners.



No Apologies:

Paradigm Shift:

Quantum Leap:

  • Kerry Hemmerich, chief client and operating officer, Spark Foundry
  • Laura Mignott, global chief experiential officer, VMLY&R Commerce
  • Carla Serrano, chief strategy officer, Publicis Groupe and CEO, Publicis NY
  • Stacey Stewart, US chief marketplace officer, UM, & evp, head of partner strategy, MAGNA
  • Melissa Weiland, managing partner, US media director, Mindshare
  • Lizzie Widhelm, svp, B2B marketing and ad innovation, SXM Media (Sirius XM)